Faculty

STA_STA_BLANK_SYLVIE

Sylvie Blank

Preschool/PreKindergarten

BA, Sancta Maria College of Social Pedagogy,
Bruchsal, Germany;

AA, Gustav von Schmoller
College of Business, Heilbronn, Germany;

additional educational training, Sunbridge Institute, New York

sblank@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_BRADY_NIKKI

Nikki Brady

Kindergarten

BA, Virginia Tech;

MEd, Marymount Univeristy

nbrady@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_THEDE_JENNIFER

Jennifer Thede

First Grade

BA, Old Dominion University

jthede@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_LOUGH_REBECCA

Rebecca Lough

Second /Third Grade

BA, Western Governors' University, UT

rlough@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_HOFFMAN_AMANDA

Amanda Hoffman

Fourth/Fifth Grade

BA, English;

MA teaching, Mary Baldwin;

AA, nursing, LFCC;

MEd, James Madison U

ahoffman@wcdsva.org

 

STA_STA_DIDOMENICO_MARGARET

Margaret Di Domenico

Grade 5/6

Literature, History, and Composition

BA, George Mason University

mdidomenico@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_GRIFFIN_WELBY

Welby Griffin

Latin, British History, Comp/Grammar, Grade 7

Latin, Comp/Grammar, Grade 8

AB, Bryn Mawr College

wgriffin@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_CARTER_CASEY

Casey Carter

ELL Literature and Composition, Grade 7 & 8

BA, Purdue University;

ESL certification, MEd Candidate, Indiana University

BA, Gutenberg University, Germany

ccarter@wcdsva.org

qtq80-SIr1Wc

Stuart Ginsberg

History & English

sginsberg@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_PANKOW_ANN

Ann Pankow

Science, Grades 7 & 8

BS, University Maryland;

MEd, Penn State;

MS, Virginia Tech

apankow@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_SHAW_JAMES

James Shaw

AP Calculus, AP Physics, Pre-Calculus, Philosophy

BS, Virginia Commonwealth University

jshaw@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_HEDDLESTON_APRIL

April Heddleston

Library/Resource Teacher

BS, Kent State U;

MA, Shenandoah U

aheddleston@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_CIEPLAK_LISA

Lisa Cieplak

Religious Studies

BA, University of Dayton

lcieplak@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_MIRANDA-GOULD_JEANETTE

Jeannette Miranda-Gould

Spanish

BFA, SF Academy of Art;

MLA Spanish Certification, George Mason

jmirandagould@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_FAIRHURST_MOLLY

Molly Fairhurst

Physical Education

BS, Therapeutic Recreation, JMU;
BS, Recreation Management, JMU

mfairhurst@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_DAY_JEFF

Jeff Day

AP US History, AP Gov., ELL Gov, Mock Court

BA, George Washington U;

JD, Lewis and Clark

jday@wcdsva.org

qtq80-SIr1Wc

Brian Beres

Biology

Lower School & Middle School Math

bberes@wcdsva.org

qtq80-SIr1Wc

Lorraine Duisit

qtq80-SIr1Wc

Andrea Diggs

STA_STA_MCMAHON_JOHN

John McMahon

Latin, Greek and Demerit Administrator

BA, Christendom College

jmcmahon@wcdsva.org

Admissions

Suzanne Zylonis

Art

BA, University of Mary Washington

szylonis@wcdsva.org

STA_STA_LINDSTROM_JESSICA

Jessica Lindstrom

Senior Thesis

AB, Smith College; MA, Indiana University

jlindstrom@wcdsva.org

_STA_MULLANY_KERRIE

Kerrie Mullany

Studio Art

BFA, Corcoran College of Art and Design

kmullany@wcdsva.org