Faculty

WCD Orientation Day-91

Sylvie Blank

Preschool/PreKindergarten

BA, Sancta Maria College of Social Pedagogy,
Bruchsal, Germany;

AA, Gustav von Schmoller
College of Business, Heilbronn, Germany;

additional educational training, Sunbridge Institute, New York

sblank@wcdsva.org

WCDS Teachers 2-64

Nicole Wyant

Preschool/Pre-Kindergarten Assistant

nwyant@wcdsva.org

WCD Orientation Day-52

Nikki Brady

Kindergarten

BA, Virginia Tech;

MEd, Marymount Univeristy

nbrady@wcdsva.org

WCDS Teachers 2-46

Jennifer Thede

First Grade

BA, Old Dominion University

jthede@wcdsva.org

WCDS Teachers 2-18

Trish Mullins

Second /Third Grades

BA, George Mason University

pmullins@wcdsva.org

WCDS Teachers 2-28

Rebecca Lough

Second /Third Grades

BA, Western Governors' University, UT

rlough@wcdsva.org

WCDS Teachers 2-42

Amanda Hoffman

Fourth/Fifth Grades

BA, English;

MA teaching, Mary Baldwin;

AA, nursing, LFCC;

MEd, James Madison U

ahoffman@wcdsva.org

 

WCDS Teachers 2-98

Margaret Di Domenico

Fifth/Sixth Grades

Literature and Composition

BA, George Mason University

mdidomenico@wcdsva.org

WCDS Teachers 2-154

Welby Griffin

Latin, Comp/Grammar, Grades 7 & 8

Geography, Grade 6,  AP Literature

AB, Bryn Mawr College

wgriffin@wcdsva.org

WCD Orientation Day-75

Kerrie Mullany

Studio Art, Lower School Art

BFA, Corcoran College of Art and Design

kmullany@wcdsva.org

WCDS Teachers 2-175

Molly Fairhurst

Physical Education

BS, Therapeutic Recreation, JMU;

BS, Recreation Management, JMU

mfairhurst@wcdsva.org

WCD Orientation Day-4

Stuart Ginsberg

World History Grades 8/9

Senior Thesis; Science, Grade 6

Modern European History

B.A. Williams College

J.D. Georgetown School of Law

DMD University of Pennsylvania

sginsberg@wcdsva.org

WCDS Teachers 2-79

Casey Carter

Literature/Vocab Grades 7/8

Literature/Vocab Grades  9/10,

ELL Literature/Composition, Senior Thesis

BA, Purdue University

ESL certification, MEd Candidate, Indiana University

ccarter@wcdsva.org

WCDS Teachers 2-51

April Heddleston

Library/Resource Teacher

BS, Kent State U;

MA, Shenandoah U

aheddleston@wcdsva.org

WCD Orientation Day-131

Jeannette Miranda-Gould

Spanish

BFA, SF Academy of Art;

MLA Spanish Certification,

George Mason

jmirandagould@wcdsva.org

WCDS Teachers 2-88

Ann Pankow

Science, Grades 7 & 8

BS, University Maryland;

MEd, Penn State;

MS, Virginia Tech

apankow@wcdsva.org

WCD Orientation Day-105

Jeff Day

AP US History, AP Govt., ELL Govt,

AP Comparative Government

BA, George Washington U;

JD, Lewis and Clark

jday@wcdsva.org

qtq80-SIr1Wc

Carmen Grayson

Spanish II - AP

B.S., Brigham Young University

M.S., Clemson University

cgrayson@wcdsva.org

WCD Orientation Day-11

JuLong Zhao

AP Statistics, Algebra & Geometry

B.S., University of London & University of Singapore

M.S., Texas A & M University

jzhao@wcdsva.org

WCDS Teachers 2-11

Brian Beres

Biology

Science, Grades 4/5

Math, Grades 5/6

B.S., University of Virginia

PhD., Arizona State University

bberes@wcdsva.org

WCD Orientation Day-102

James Shaw

AP Calculus AB; AP Calculus BC;

AP Physics; Pre-Calculus,

BS, Virginia Commonwealth University

jshaw@wcdsva.org

WCD Orientation Day-49

Lorraine Duisit

French

MFA, Rhode Island School of Design

lduisit@wcdsva.org

WCD Orientation Day-24

Andrea Diggs

Music

B.A. & M.A. Shenandoah University Conservatory

additional studies: Pierre Monteux School for Conductors

Michigan Orchestral Flute Institute

adiggs@wcdsva.org

WCDS Teachers 2-111

John McMahon

Latin & Greek

BA, Christendom College

jmcmahon@wcdsva.org

SZ2

Suzanne Zylonis

Yearbook

BA, University of Mary Washington

szylonis@wcdsva.org